PDA

View Full Version : Electrical Reset total counters c368


Custom Search


elmaligno
11-21-2019, 12:09 PM
hi folks! does anyone know how to set the total counters to 0 in the c368 series??:p

copyman
11-21-2019, 02:02 PM
Why do you want to do this? Do you know it is illegal to turn counters back?

This is why Kon/Min makes it so hard to do. Only way it can be accomplished is by replacing several "expensive" boards, MFP, SSD, etc

Synthohol
11-21-2019, 02:23 PM
put the SSD in a dry paper towel and microwave on low for no more than 8 seconds.
that will do it.

allan
11-21-2019, 05:06 PM
put the SSD in a dry paper towel and microwave on low for no more than 8 seconds.
that will do it.

Was skeptical about doing that, what do you know it worked!

Phil B.
11-21-2019, 06:23 PM
put the SSD in a dry paper towel and microwave on low for no more than 8 seconds.
that will do it.

I've had to extend the time out to 20secs...

copyman
11-21-2019, 08:32 PM
put the SSD in a dry paper towel and microwave on low for no more than 8 seconds.
that will do it.

Shoot! I thought you said 8 mins:D

Synthohol
11-21-2019, 10:20 PM
I've had to extend the time out to 20secs...
Is your microwave over 5 years old?
The nuclear rays are getting rusty. Have them cleaned by a professional or buy a new one.

Toxic
11-21-2019, 11:15 PM
put the SSD in a dry paper towel and microwave on low for no more than 8 seconds.
that will do it.

I slightly improved this process.
If you hold microwawe on for about 30 sec you will reset all consumables as well as total counter.
;)

rrrohan
11-22-2019, 06:17 AM
i already have a few machine that do this. reports 0 prints in top right corner of consumables print out for some reason, sadly its still correct everywhere else

tsbservice
11-22-2019, 07:50 AM
i already have a few machine that do this. reports 0 prints in top right corner of consumables print out for some reason, sadly its still correct everywhere else

This is known FW bug. Update FW.

Copier repairman
11-22-2019, 02:15 PM
hi folks! does anyone know how to set the total counters to 0 in the c368 series??:p

The C368 model does not have an NV-RAM reset tool firmware.
But you can reset the total counter.
You can use Bizhub SSD copy tool.

Copier repairman
11-22-2019, 02:29 PM
[견적 = elmaligno; 사람들! 누구든지 c368 시리즈에서 총 카운터를 0으로 설정하십시오. :p[/ 견적]

How to make a "0" counter.
1. Replace with a new SSD.
2. Install after formatting the SSD.
3. Copy using SSD Copy Tool.
I bought a copy tool.
Contact canonrp@naver.com
Is satisfied.

Synthohol
11-22-2019, 02:33 PM
this site needs moderators to delete these criminal posts.

tsbservice
11-22-2019, 03:06 PM
this site needs moderators to delete these criminal posts.
Absolutely agree!

Phil B.
11-22-2019, 03:14 PM
this site needs moderators to delete these criminal posts.

I'm on board with this.

elmaligno
11-26-2019, 01:34 PM
hi folks! does anyone know how to set the total counters to 0 in the c368 series??:p

I like the sense of humor of some, but it is a machine that I have not been paid, I have had to remove it and it has 1000 impressions.

Synthohol
11-26-2019, 01:43 PM
so what? 1000 clicks is nothing. its been "tested rigorously"
we call those "showroom new"

Custom Search