PDA

View Full Version : Konica c284 copies with problems


Custom Search


enricocopyline
07-13-2020, 11:40 AM
Good morning
I have a konica c284 that works very well in printing but in copy of from problems and it copies me as in attached images. bottom in copies
I have already replaced the main board but I have not solved the problem
What could it be?


461864618546184

copier tech
07-13-2020, 11:59 AM
Good morning
I have a konica c284 that works very well in printing but in copy of from problems and it copies me as in attached images. bottom in copies
I have already replaced the main board but I have not solved the problem
What could it be?


461864618546184

What exactly is the issue, it's not easy to see from your samples?

But you replaced the main board for a quality fault is that right?

enricocopyline
07-13-2020, 12:33 PM
What exactly is the issue, it's not easy to see from your samples?

But you replaced the main board for a quality fault is that right?

unfortunately you do not see it but it is the bottom of the whole copy and bad photocopy

copier tech
07-13-2020, 12:42 PM
unfortunately you do not see it but it is the bottom of the whole copy and bad photocopy


Post a sample of the gradation test prints in CE mode.

It maybe the print quality is poor but when you take a copy makes it look worse.

Toxic
07-13-2020, 01:21 PM
Bit strange to replace board because quality issue...
Did you check drums,developing,tr.belt, clean scanner...etc before replace main board?
And it is never good to test copy this machine internal test print.

enricocopyline
07-13-2020, 03:02 PM
Post a sample of the gradation test prints in CE mode.

It maybe the print quality is poor but when you take a copy makes it look worse.



gradatione test it's ok

perhaps the problem is better seen here

4619046189

copier tech
07-13-2020, 03:10 PM
gradatione test it's ok

perhaps the problem is better seen here

4619046189

OK so the gradations look good.

Are the test pattens BOTH a copy?

Phil B.
07-13-2020, 03:11 PM
gradatione test it's ok

perhaps the problem is better seen here

4619046189

ok i'll ask the question that you failed to answer..

why replace a board when it is clearly a hardware issue?

look at the ITB and drums.

what are the page counts on supplies/PM parts?

enricocopyline
07-13-2020, 03:41 PM
I changed the card to make an attempt to understand what it could have been
itb and drums are good
if they weren't good you could see some problems even in the press
and not just in copy and scan

test pattern are print.

the problem does it even by doing a scan it is not a consumable problem.

emujo2
07-13-2020, 03:42 PM
PCQ can be caused by electronics..Scanner and printer boards can contribute..However, the fact that he wants us to help him based on PDFs that, according to him, don't show the problem, is what I can't get past. E

tsbservice
07-13-2020, 03:56 PM
Maybe the wavy bird chart is your problem? Does it do this from both DF and scan glass?

enricocopyline
07-13-2020, 04:03 PM
Maybe I did not say it clear enough

this is the problem (PROBLEM pdf) and it does it both in scan and in copy from DF and from scan glass

in print it works very well

46191

Albonline
07-13-2020, 04:04 PM
IF this happens only on scanning/copying. reseat all optical connections ck for bent scanner unit, clean everything in the optics area look to see if ccd has been moved.clean added ram connections.replace ccd.

tsbservice
07-13-2020, 04:41 PM
IF this happens only on scanning/copying. reseat all optical connections ck for bent scanner unit, clean everything in the optics area look to see if ccd has been moved.clean added ram connections.replace ccd.

Looks digital agree. Common problem on these is front left corner of the scanner unit bent during transportation or by customers. Give it a tug upwards and check the image again. Exchange RAM modules with another working. Let us know.

tsbservice
07-13-2020, 05:01 PM
To check image just copy blank A4 sheet. I believe it will have those bands of greenish stripes on copy.
Tug scanner and make another copy if stripes became less you know you're on right track. Tweak it until your copy is blank as original. Next do it with A3 paper. If you're lucky that may solve your problem.

enricocopyline
07-17-2020, 08:29 AM
completely changed the scanner seems solved
it could be the card near the optic
I do some tests

thank you so much for your help

copier tech
07-17-2020, 10:31 AM
completely changed the scanner seems solved
it could be the card near the optic
I do some tests

thank you so much for your help

Thanks for the update unusual fault.

Custom Search