X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • rightbrained
    Technician
    • Oct 2014

[Jamming] Jamming from all sources

I fired up my C451 Bizhub after 6 months of idleness. The first sheet ran throughout, but the second sheet jammed at the side access panel. Now, it jams from every tray and the bypass tray also. There was no tearing in the original jam, so there is not bits of paper stuck somewhere.
    The jams occur right at the trays or the bypass... the paper never actually makes it into the machine.
    No error codes... unless there's a way to get them from a service mode or something.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Yes, I'm a novice end user. I buy old copiers and offer cheap copy and print service to my rural community. I can only make ends meet by doing repairs myself until it costs more to repair than machine is worth, I then move on to another. Please be kind. Covid has been really hard on me... this is my first job in 6 months.
  • srvctec
    Former KM Senior Tech
    500+ Posts
    • Oct 2009

Re: Jamming from all sources

Originally posted by rightbrained
    I fired up my C451 Bizhub after 6 months of idleness. The first sheet ran throughout, but the second sheet jammed at the side access panel. Now, it jams from every tray and the bypass tray also. There was no tearing in the original jam, so there is not bits of paper stuck somewhere.
    The jams occur right at the trays or the bypass... the paper never actually makes it into the machine.
    No error codes... unless there's a way to get them from a service mode or something.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Yes, I'm a novice end user. I buy old copiers and offer cheap copy and print service to my rural community. I can only make ends meet by doing repairs myself until it costs more to repair than machine is worth, I then move on to another. Please be kind. Covid has been really hard on me... this is my first job in 6 months.