PDA

View Full Version : Lost Network and Security Options in Administrator settings C550


Custom Search


vaskostz
08-24-2013, 10:23 AM
21813 <img>http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=21813&stc=1</img>


This is happened when I turn DHCP off (Network settings / Auto input IP). After restart the machine, a network and security option disappeared :?
HDD & Controller are okay. I dont use Fiery. Maybe it's something in Tech mode like "reset factory settings", but I cant find it?

Mr Spock
08-24-2013, 11:38 PM
did you manually put an ip address in?
did you turn off auto ip or network services off?
This will take up to 5 minutes to come on display after rebooting the machine and longer for the fiery to come ready.

blackcat4866
08-25-2013, 12:22 AM
Does your HDD still show as "Set" under options? I know of a few occasions where scanning and print functions were no longer available. I don't know why it became "UnSet" but it did, and did not re-occur. =^..^=

CompyTech
08-25-2013, 12:57 AM
I've had this happen before on a few occasions. Sometimes after a couple reboots it will re appear after a few minutes. Sometimes it takes up to 5 or 10 minutes. It's just a random bug in the controller I guess.

JustManuals
08-25-2013, 04:38 AM
This Parts & Service Manual can now be purchased for $12.77 and downloaded immediately after payment from:


Just Manuals, The Internet's largest selection of manuals ~ Instant Downloads (http://www.justmanuals.com)



Paul@justmanuals.com

vaskostz
08-25-2013, 01:38 PM
I made about 20 reboots and waiting more a half hour after each - the same (network & security options are gone)!
I'm desperate.

Mr Spock (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/members/mr-spock.html)
I just turn "auto ip" on, but I shut off DHCP. I didn't' manually put an ip adress in.

Konicoz
08-25-2013, 02:23 PM
these m/c's are temperamental and take forever to load options, check if HDD is still set - try trouble reset / print out config check new IP details, try to browse to device and see if these options are available in browser - good luck

pepper38_cnd
08-25-2013, 02:35 PM
I made about 20 reboots and waiting more a half hour after each - the same (network & security options are gone)!
I'm desperate.

Mr Spock (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/members/mr-spock.html)
I just turn "auto ip" on, but I shut off DHCP. I didn't' manually put an ip adress in.

If you are trying to Auto acquire an Ip address for the copier then you are using DHCP (which must be On/Enabled). If your network does not support DHCP then your copier will never get an address which means it will never be connected to a network and no network security. Configure the network settings manually and you should be all set.

You didn't say why this is an issue? Was the machine working and stopped? Or is this a new install and you are having difficulties with the set up?

kmcopytech
08-25-2013, 03:48 PM
Lost Network setting...hi hi!

You need perfoming a NIC erase or NVRAM reset

Good luck!!!

vaskostz
08-26-2013, 01:27 PM
Lost Network setting...hi hi!

You need perfoming a NIC erase or NVRAM reset

Good luck!!!

How? (Sorry for the question)

blackcat4866
08-27-2013, 03:32 AM
Lost Network setting...hi hi!

You need perfoming a NIC erase or NVRAM reset

Good luck!!!

This is advice of "last resort" type. Try the easy stuff first. =^..^=

kmcopytech
08-27-2013, 12:10 PM
It's a special firmware for flash card.

vaskostz
08-27-2013, 12:19 PM
It's a special firmware for flash card.

Where I can find to download that firmware? (sorry for the question again, I'm not tech)

Custom Search