PDA

View Full Version : how to get A4 instead of 8 1/2 x 11 paper size ?


Custom Search


hugohug
12-07-2015, 08:13 PM
hi everyone :)
i have a develop 454e
when i put A4 paper in tray 1 it shows 8 1/2 x 11 and shows 11*17 when i put A3 and this give me problems when i print i have to select tray manually it doesn't print directly ,
i appreciate any possible help about this
thanks in advance :D

emujo
12-07-2015, 09:44 PM
What county code are you using? Emujo

Mr Spock
12-07-2015, 09:53 PM
sevice mode marketing area...

tech51
12-07-2015, 10:54 PM
Does it recognise the correct size in tray 2? If it does then it's not an area problem but a tray 1 fault.
In my experience this fault is nearly always caused by a break in the wiring on the tray size (sliding) block.

blackcat4866
12-08-2015, 01:46 AM
Am I missing something here? How about selecting paper tray settings > standard sizes > metric? =^..^=

aussieducker
12-08-2015, 02:19 AM
if its only tray 1 reading wrong size, then change out the size detection sensors at rear of tray (the assembly with tray lift motor).
Had this the other day all other trays correct except tray 1.

hugohug
12-09-2015, 12:51 PM
What county code are you using? Emujo

212 morocco


sevice mode marketing area...

ok thank you i will try that :)


Does it recognise the correct size in tray 2? If it does then it's not an area problem but a tray 1 fault.
In my experience this fault is nearly always caused by a break in the wiring on the tray size (sliding) block.

yes in try 2 it recognize A4 ,and in tray 1 it shows 8 1/2 x 11 instead of A4 !


Am I missing something here? How about selecting paper tray settings > standard sizes > metric? =^..^=

ok thank you i will try to find tray settings where ever they are :D

allan
12-09-2015, 01:10 PM
Even if the machine is set to metric it will still pick up inch paper. I have a lot of machines with mixed letter size and A4 paper.
That has its own gremlins. Change the tray out or look for a problem on the tray.

Custom Search