PDA

View Full Version : C224e replacing dev unit and roller


Custom Search


John-r
05-17-2020, 10:25 PM
I have a konica minolta c224e, I have to change dev unit and drum. do I have to reset someting after switching? or does the printer do that automatically?

GIUBOSS
05-17-2020, 10:48 PM
I have a konica minolta c224e, I have to change dev unit and drum. do I have to reset someting after switching? or does the printer do that automatically?
hi, are you a technician? Do you have the service manual? for the developer Execute [Service mode] -> [Image process adjustment] -> [Gradation adjustment]. Replace the MFP board (battery included)

Synthohol
05-17-2020, 10:56 PM
nothing to reset, just run 3 of each gradation adjustments

John-r
05-17-2020, 11:07 PM
hi, are you a technician? Do you have the service manual?



No and no😅

Phil B.
05-17-2020, 11:10 PM
No and no😅

if you are going to service your unit.. I would HIGHLY suggest you get a manual.

and then STUDY it from front to back.

tsbservice
05-17-2020, 11:35 PM
Why to change DV unit?

copyman
05-18-2020, 01:17 AM
Why to change DV unit?

I'm guessing he read on this forum that if a dev unit crashes because of over life drums to replace both units together.

If OEM parts are used just swap out dev & drum units turn machine on and good to go. Life counters & voltages will all reaset automatically. Like other poster said you should do gradation adj but not absolutely necessary.

Custom Search